Call Us Today! (301) 704-1065

Proudly serving Annapolis, MD and the surrounding area since 2012

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 31448 (Home Inspector)

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.89

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 10/29/2019 | Author: Kevin M.

Review Date: 10/15/2019 | Author: Suzanne L.

Comments: He was very thorough and would stop to explain to me anything I did not understand. His written report followed via email very quickly.

Review Date: 08/14/2019 | Author: Olutona O.

Review Date: 07/15/2019 | Author: Kevin K.

Comments: Excellent customer service. Mike is top notch and a U.S. Military Veteran ( It was noted on his Drivers License ). Mike was flexible and available when needed. He arrived early to the house and began an outside inspection untill I arrived. He talked me through the inspection process and what he saw as we went along. He spent about 3 hours of time at my house, examining each room very carefully. He also gave me advice on how to remedy issues. He delivered a detailed report with pictures of what he found the next day. The price he quoted over the phone is the price I paid. Definitely recommend this company. Thank you for your service Mike.

Review Date: 07/12/2019 | Author: Laura F.

Comments: Extremely professional, communicative, experienced, and efficient, this inspector was the best We have had the experience of ever working with. He was very prompt, contacting me immediately, and provided a quality, unbiased inspection for our new home. He also made room in his schedule for us right away, which was going above and beyond. We were/are so grateful for Mike and his services.

Review Date: 05/17/2019 | Author: Carl P.

Comments: Mike was very helpful. Job well done.

Review Date: 05/16/2019 | Author: Phillip P.

Comments: job well done

Review Date: 04/26/2019 | Author: John H.

Comments: The inspector was thorough in doing his inspection and knowledgeable. His inspection saved me money on possible future issues that could have become a potential problem.

Review Date: 04/22/2019 | Author: Mruga P.

Review Date: 04/11/2019 | Author: Lasonya K.

Comments: Effecient.

Review Date: 04/09/2019 | Author: Cecelia M.

Review Date: 04/03/2019 | Author: Kandiss L.

Comments: He arrived at the property early. Started as soon as he got there. He was extremely professional and organized. Definitely recommend him for future customers

Review Date: 03/13/2019 | Author: Darren B.

Comments: Mike was AMAZING! He was at the residence before I was and ready to get started. We went through the entire house together and along the way he explained in detail what it was he was looking for and what it meant if he did or did not find it. Mike even went as far as pointing out the minor things and provided suggestions on how to fix them on our own but still included them in his report. I received my report near the end of the inspection date and it was just as detailed as the actual walk-through was.

Review Date: 03/11/2019 | Author: Richard F.

Review Date: 03/04/2019 | Author: Georgiann H.

Comments: The Inspector was waiting for me when I arrived. He had a sharp eye for the not so obvious. I felt very comfortable with the services offered. I received my report with pictures and explanations that I could understand.

Review Date: 02/23/2019 | Author: Karynten B.

Comments: knowledgeable, thorough, professional

Review Date: 02/19/2019 | Author: Monty S.

Review Date: 10/26/2018 | Author: Oneka D.

Comments: Very knowledgeable, prompt, and thorough.

Review Date: 10/24/2018 | Author: Shirley P.

Comments: He was very thorough with his inspection. It took about two hours for him to thoroughly examine every nock and cranny in the home we wanted to buy. The report arrived the same day and was very easy to read and understand.

Review Date: 10/24/2018 | Author: Paul M.

Comments: Great work, moved fast. Priced slightly higher than my normal inspector. But would definitely use again in a pinch

Review Date: 10/07/2018 | Author: Donna A.

Comments: Awesome experience and inspection!! This guy is top notch and a US Veteran! Very knowledgeable and experienced with homes and their structure. Fiancé and I buying a home we know needs a lot of work. Fiancé is a part time general contractor and everything the inspector pointed out was right on point! By far this was the best experience both of us had with home inspections. He arrived a few minutes before scheduled time, down to earth, professional, extremely knowledgeable, patient as he took time to explain what he was doing and answered questions in detail on the spot. We called on a Friday afternoon and he accommodated us the next day first thing in the morning. Prior to hiring him over the phone he explained in detail what he does and the price. He included the roof and went in to the attic where he found a small hole in the roof. Later that evening he emailed a detailed report with photos and clear explanation. He rates everything on a scale so you understand if it is minor or serious and notes suggestions as to how to address the issue; type of contractor, or service you may need in order to fix the problem or repair and suggests what to ask for if you decide to hire someone to address the issue. His price is reasonable considering a lot of companies charge a ton of money, quickly go through the inspection, do not even explain what they are doing or talk to you about the problem on the spot and charge extra for some of the items he addressed in the price. My fiancé and I enjoyed meeting him, would hire him again and refer anyone to him. Awesome!!

Review Date: 09/08/2018 | Author: James G.

Review Date: 08/28/2018 | Author: Richard lee D.

Comments: It was my first experience doing this and I did it on my own. Would recommend shopping around and understanding what they do for you. I went with him because he was a veteran and was in Vietnam. I felt comfortable with him because Im a combat veteran of Afghanistan. Veterans stick together and dont half ass their work

Review Date: 08/15/2018 | Author: Jihan B.

Comments: The BEST home inspection ever!! Arrived before his scheduled time. Very efficient and knowledgeable. Checked every crevice from the outside to inside. Professional and down to earth kind of guy!! I will refer him to anyone and would like others to know that you can trust in his inspection and work!! Beyond satisfactory!! His price is reasonable and he is worth more than what he is asking for!!

Review Date: 08/14/2018 | Author: Marcella N.

Review Date: 07/14/2018 | Author: Nailya M.

Comments: Michael has returned all my phone calls and provided very detailed answers. On the day of the inspection, he was right on time and has spent a significant amount of time at my house, examining each room very carefully. As was promised, Michael emailed me a report the same day, and have encouraged me to call with any additional questions. Michael was very friendly and demonstrated excellent communication skills

Review Date: 07/06/2018 | Author: Pamela A.

Comments: Easy to work with! Great job on the home inspection.

Review Date: 07/03/2018 | Author: Shweta L.

Comments: Mr. Mike was excellent and very throw at his job. He pointed out things that needed extra attention on getting fixed and good suggestions to keep the eye out in future for. He is a solo business man with a reasonable pricing. I would highly recommend his services.

Review Date: 05/16/2018 | Author: Nwayni S.

Comments: Very professional and thorough. Delivery a 18 page report that included photos and details of what work would need to be completed prior to selling. His customer services was excellent. I highly recommend this service.

Review Date: 04/11/2018 | Author: Joi W.

Comments: Mike was wonderful to work with and very thorough. From walking around with Mike he was able to point out things that we should get done right away for our new home. When he submitted his report he included pictures and rough estimates of costs. I would definitely recommend him.

Review Date: 04/10/2018 | Author: Chris T.

Comments: Mike was a cut above the rate. He was very professional and provided a very thorough inspection. I will be using his services for my next home inspection!

Review Date: 02/06/2018 | Author: Laura S.

Comments: I had a quote within five minutes of my request, and Michaels fee was the lowest! He is both professional and personable. He also submitted our inspection report in a timely manner and it was very thorough. Laura

Review Date: 01/30/2018 | Author: Omyni H.

Comments: very proficient. very friendly and detailed. Did not miss anything!! I was glad he was, and still my first choice!!!

Review Date: 01/29/2018 | Author: Andrew M.

Comments: Mike is an all around knowledgeable, professional and honest man. I will recommend him to anybody who need a proper and detailed home inspection. Thank you for your service.

Review Date: 01/19/2018 | Author: Marcus M.

Comments: Mike was extremely professional. I'm a licensed real estate agent and while searching for my own residence I called Mike and he was flexible and prompt. His inspection saved me from buying a pig with great makeup on it. Thanks for everything Mike I'll certainly be using him for customer's requesting an inspector and for all of my future purchases.

Review Date: 12/30/2017 | Author: Malcolm D.

Comments: Very satisfied! I learned a lot from him. Will use him again.

Review Date: 12/11/2017 | Author: Alex R.

Comments: Mike was very professional and very flexible He arrived on time. He took his time & provided recommendations. The price he quoted over the phone is the price I paid. Excellent customer service. We were very comfortable with him

Review Date: 11/15/2017 | Author: John S.

Comments: Satisfied customer

Review Date: 11/03/2017 | Author: Ashley T.

Comments: Highly recommend

Review Date: 10/12/2017 | Author: M T.

Comments: Awesome!

Review Date: 10/04/2017 | Author: Wanda W.

Comments: Mike was professional. He arrived on time. He took his time & provided recommendations. He followed up with a helpful resource after we concluded our walkthrough. The price he quoted over the phone is the price I paid. Excellent customer service.

Review Date: 09/28/2017 | Author: Regina T.

Comments: Answers promptly to request; however, I sent an email request and never got a reply back. Believe adequate communication flow is important from start to finish. My husband did the walkthrough with Mike and stated he was pleased.

Review Date: 09/13/2017 | Author: Felix M.

Comments: Professional, very informative, gave recommendations to what should be done with the home. Veteran!

Review Date: 08/26/2017 | Author: Angela H.

Comments: Mike was very pleasant and took his time to make sure he caught everything.

Review Date: 08/16/2017 | Author: Jose L.

Comments: He was on time, very thorough with the job. He explained the whole procedure and kept the price he quoted me over the phone.

Review Date: 08/09/2017 | Author: Martinez M.

Comments: Awesome

Review Date: 07/14/2017 | Author: Gwendolyn L.

Comments: He was very flexible, on time and did a great job!

Review Date: 07/03/2017 | Author: Olivia S.

Comments: This is wasde my first timing hiring someone for a home inspection and I have no complaints about this company. Mike was on time, always professional, and the prices are great. He was very knowledgeable and helpful when answer my questions and understanding my home. I would definitely recommend him.

Review Date: 07/01/2017 | Author: Jasmine P.

Comments: Customer service was great. He was flexible and available when needed. He arrived early to the house and was respectful to watch until the previous owner left. He talked us through the process and what he saw as we went along. He also gave us advice on how to fix. His credit card machine was down so he allowed us to go to the ATM for payment. He supplied a detailed report with pictures of what he found and email it less than 24 hours later. Definitely recommend this company.

Review Date: 06/22/2017 | Author: Kevin S.

Comments: Man the guy was on time. Very thorough with his job. And totally professional!

Review Date: 05/07/2017 | Author: Jeunesse S.

Review Date: 05/06/2017 | Author: Art & lorna F.

Comments: If you need a Home Inspection..this is the man to call. Easy to set out the call/appointment. Mike took his time inspecting the home explaining the things he found. Just got the written report. Great presentation and details of the inspection. Look no further Advanced Home Inspection with Mike is all you need. Thanks again Mike

Review Date: 04/09/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 04/08/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Personable and thorough. Good job.

Review Date: 03/30/2017 | Author: Crystal P.

Review Date: 03/13/2017 | Author: Shenice D.

Comments: Mike did a great job! He was on time and ready to work. He made sure I understood every aspect of the home inspection. Upon completion he sent me a detailed report with pictures. Very satisfied.

Review Date: 02/19/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I hired this company for a home inspection. Mike came on time and review the entire home. Though this was only a visual inspection he did provide detailed information and gave me the report for my seller to review within 24 hours.

Review Date: 02/12/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I called him for an inspection for mold. We have never met. He did the inspection and sent me the report with pictures.

Review Date: 01/22/2017 | Author: Linda W.

Comments: Mike inspected a home that I am purchasing. He was prompt, detailed and made suggestions for additional inspections. i.e. flush sewer system, vent cleaner, etc. He also provided a beautiful report in less then 24 hours. Great guy.

Review Date: 12/11/2016 | Author: Seneca D.

Comments: Showed up early very knowledgeable explained things in detail

Review Date: 11/29/2016 | Author: Tondra O.

Comments: Mike was very personable and knowledgeable about mold. He explained everything he was doing and why it was needed and necessary. I felt a sense of relief and safety as i talked with him and discussed the solutions offered.

Review Date: 11/25/2016 | Author: Yuolanda W.

Comments: Prompt and efficient.

Review Date: 10/10/2016 | Author: Jacqui J.

Comments: Highly professional

Review Date: 09/29/2016 | Author: Kimberly B.

Comments: The owner was very informative and flexible.

Review Date: 09/07/2016 | Author: Robert C.

Comments: xxx

Review Date: 09/05/2016 | Author: Leah S.

Comments: He arrived early and was very excellent.

Review Date: 08/24/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very great company to work with. Efficient and customer service was great.

Review Date: 08/22/2016 | Author: Claudette S.

Comments: He know his stuff and is also a people person. Very customer service savvy and kind. I would recommend this business to others.

Review Date: 08/15/2016 | Author: Miguel M.

Comments: Mike came 10 minutes before our scheduled appointment, he was very professional and responsive to all my questions. Mike took his time during and after the inspection, he gave us recommendations in how to solve our home issues (he doesn't remediate... Which is great! Because there's not conflict of interest, and I have the option to find a company that can focus on fixing my real need)

Review Date: 08/10/2016 | Author: Camille R.

Comments: My husband and I were very pleased with the service we received from the owner, Mike. He arrived early to inspect our new home and stayed well after he was finished, to review his findings with us (we arrived late due to traffic and other set backs). He gave us good recommendations on several things that needed to be fixed within our new home and explained, very patiently, his process of inspecting a home. He was very knowledgeable and courteous. He even said to call him later if we have questions about any of his recommendations.

Review Date: 08/05/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: It was same day service. Can't do better than that.

Review Date: 07/31/2016 | Author: Joe D.

Comments: I found this company to be honest and worth the price they set for their services. They were prompt with their inspection and reports

Review Date: 07/22/2016 | Author: Sandra T.

Comments: Mike was EARLY (how good is that?) and was as pleasant as he was professional. He explained the service he provided, answered all of my questions, offered guidance and agreed to follow up. Very pleased with the service.

Review Date: 07/13/2016 | Author: Elaine T.

Comments: Very accomodating.

Review Date: 07/08/2016 | Author: Lisa A.

Comments: Mr. Mike K was the absolute best!!!! Very patient person and knowledgeable in the field.... I would refer him